Local cities will see funds from the federal 1.9 trillion American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA)

Today Kansas Governor Laura Kelly released the list of local governments that will receive allocations through the Local Fiscal Recovery Fund (LFRF) of the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA).

614 Non-Entitlement Units of Government (NEUs) with populations of under 50,000, will receive funds directly from the State of Kansas, as directed by the U.S. Department of Treasury. The complete list of NEUs and federal award allocation amounts can be found here: https://covid.ks.gov/neu.

As it relates to towns in Crawford County, we have referenced those below for our Hometown Girard readers.

Name Population  Net Allocation 
Arma city 1420  $215,423.38
Cherokee city 708  $107,408.28
Frontenac city 3388  $513,981.98
Girard city 2671  $405,208.34
Hepler city 131  $19,873.57
McCune city 412  $62,503.12
Mulberry city 521  $79,039.14
Pittsburg city 20050  $3,041,717.44
St. Paul city 597  $90,568.84
Walnut city 227  $34,437.40